Big money for this one.... (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

c2dfj45

Supporting Vendor
Threads
Website
www.c2dusa.com
First off.. damn! That really is big money for an old truck. I feel like we all made a little money today ;)

But... for a $30,000 truck that underwent a frame-off restoration that included:

"...All body panels were painted separately and reassembled. A new factory-style interior was installed..."

Does ^that^ square with this:
Screen Shot 2020-01-17 at 3.20.56 PM.png

Admittedly, I'm new to the old Toyota trucks, but that interior doesn't seem to meet the claims... and definitely for the money they got. What I see:
- The inside of the driver's door - doesn't look like it was recently painted/assembled.
- Whatever that light tan thing is bolted to the center gauge console.
- Carpet looks like it was a universal fit - look at the seam in the passenger floor area; and the hack job around the center gauge console
- Shift knobs don't match
- Dash - is that a cover?

Don't get me wrong - that's a beautiful truck! But the inside doesn't seem to match the outside and well, everything else on the truck.

Oh, and no mention of miles. Is that a thing? Like, once you do X amount of work, you get to reset the clock?

Ha! This is funny... I was looking for more info on that truck - Googling Barrett-Jackson, 1983 Toyota Pickup, etc. and found this:
Screen Shot 2020-01-17 at 3.39.30 PM.png

So, I guess that other one was a bargain... probably because the interior wasn't up to standard ;)

First off.. damn! That really is big money for an old truck. I feel like we all made a little money today ;)

But... for a $30,000 truck that underwent a frame-off restoration that included:

"...All body panels were painted separately and reassembled. A new factory-style interior was installed..."

View attachment 2185544