Basic Offset question - does it matter? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I am looking to add 18" Method 305NV Wheels and K02 tires. They have the 0 offset available today or I can wait two - three weeks for 25 offset (stock). I am a tire newbie who will use these 90% of the time for daily driving and maybe 10% off pavement. Is there any real difference? If so, what do you recommend?

0 offset will stick out of the fenders farther and likely rub if wheeled hard and the suspension flexing. 25 will sit further into the fender (still out from stock which is a 60 offset) and tuck better with the suspension flexed. Up to you. If you're not going to flex it much, it probably won't make much of any difference, especially if you don't plan on running a tire bigger than 275/70/18.

0 offset will stick out of the fenders farther and likely rub if wheeled hard and the suspension flexing. 25 will sit further into the fender (still out from stock which is a 60 offset) and tuck better with the suspension flexed. Up to you. If you're not going to flex it much, it probably won't make much of any difference, especially if you don't plan on running a tire bigger than 275/70
0 offset will stick out of the fenders farther and likely rub if wheeled hard and the suspension flexing. 25 will sit further into the fender (still out from stock which is a 60 offset) and tuck better with the suspension flexed. Up to you. If you're not going to flex it much, it probably won't make much of any difference, especially if you don't plan on running a tire bigger than 275/70/18.
Get the 25’s. TireS outside the wheel wells throw mud/rocks all over the side of your truck. Plus, it looks stupid.

It's a bit funky to visualize, so here you go:
1693325252633.png