Newbie here (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I just started looking at potentially buying an older FJ40 and thought this would be a good place to get an education. Hopefully I'll be be fortunate enough to have pics of a new purchase to post in the next few weeks!

I just started looking at potentially buying an older FJ40....

seeing as how the "newest" one is twenty years old now, you aint going to find a new one.
but for around 40-50k you can get one that is like new.

welcome! I look forward to seeing pics of your "new to you "purchase. The more time you spend on the site, the less time you'll spend "undoing" ((don't ask me how I know :)).

are you a fixer or do you want one done (whatever that means) ... either way there are good ones around if you're patient ... welcome to the best resource around ...
:cheers:

Best source for sure! I don't know where I would be with my 40 or the '76 I am involved with as well if it was not for mud. Also, check out he frequently asked questions-outstanding stuff there or just ask away.....welcome!

Run Forest Run ! Don't ever say we didn't tell you, stop now while you still can

:cheers:

welcome aboard! this site is full of ideas, information, help and well... friendly abuse;):D. can't wait to see the 40!

seeing as how the "newest" one is twenty years old now, you aint going to find a new one.
but for around 40-50k you can get one that is like new.

Ha, good point! What I meant was pre 1974 :)

another 40 in AZ :bounce:

Good luck.. and take your time... I was a bit too hasty in my purchase but happy nonetheless.. there isnt a day goes by that I dont spend at least an hour on the forum and I only joined this past month. research everything!