New 4runner (2 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
So, this section of mud is not seeing enough action! If I can ever get out from under my 8mo old son...I will get some off road pics. LOL!!!
ForumRunner_20120104_180616.jpg
ForumRunner_20120104_180647.png

It's a lonely corner of mud, but people will come trickling in.
Nice looking 4Runner.
Any build plans?

Cool! I'm a fellow Runner driver.

As of right now, no plans. I would like to get a lift (3") and tires....maybe later in 2012 if I can sneak it past the boss ;)

I was looking for a 2005 - 2007 cruiser, and didn't even look at the new 4r's. Once I did, I figured it would be the best of both in size and functionality with the land cruiser type KDSS and terrain stuff. I'm not going to South America in it, so I should be ok. :p

Last edited:
fifthcircle said:
If I can ever get out from under my 8mo old son...I will get some off road pics. LOL!!!

I take care of my son about 80% of the time and have pretty much since he was born so I understand being a stay at home dad cause that's pretty much what I am. :D My little ones not so little anymore as he's 2 1/2 now, almost 40lb's and 3' tall. The doc says he's 97th % in hight for his age and everybody asks if he's 4!

I'll say that men weren't designed to be stay at home, but it's doable. I also wouldn't trade anything for the bond that I have with my boy! It does get easier for you as they become more capable of doing things and before you know it he will be helping you with stuff.

I'm pretty sure the other day when I had to floor-it in my Runner we heard the lil one say "Yeah" as we took off. Awesome times.

Back on track...you will love your Runner! Defiantly get a 3" lift as it makes a big difference in looks and it feels better as well. Does yours have that new auto crawl option above the rear view mirror (the Runner, not your boy)? Lol.

~Daniel