DuraTrac | KO2 | Trail Grap | Trail Performance (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Website
www.instagram.com
Without going into the size debate, does anyone have experience with the difference between the KO2, DuraTrac, or Trail Grappler (or others compared to these) with regards to traction performance? No need to post if you're happy with just one of the above (most always people are champions of the girl they brought to the dance).

I need to get some 33ish treads for the new trailer and this will therefore dictate what goes on the truck next.

Specifically looking for feedback on differences in the following between the obvious contenders.
  • Mud performance (traction, clearing, etc).
  • Snow performance
  • Rock performance (both traction and chunking loss).
  • Road noise

Hi all,

I have no experience with any of these tires (except an earlier version of the BF Goodrich AT) but I would say that the Nitto Trail Grappler will be the best in mud, fresh snow, and rocks. The KO2, being the mildest tread design, will likely be best on pavement, and packed snow. The Goodyear DuraTrac will likely be in the middle, between these two other tread designs.

Why put expensive off road tires on a trailer? All these tires will do is support the weight of the trailer, they don't need aggressive tread.

Good luck,

Alan

Finding anyone with first hand experience using all three of your choices will be impossible.