Builds ROTW - Box Rocket's '93 FZJ80 (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Box Rocket

SILVER Star
Threads
Where to start....

Little background on me. I work as a senior artist/animator for Disney at a video game studio in Salt Lake City. My wife, Michelle, and I have two boys and we all go wheeling together.

Few weeks ago in Moab.
IMG_9259.jpg

I've been around on these boards for a while, and before that I was active on the old LCML and some of you may even have some of the old LCML stickers that I designed. Anyway, there's a lot of people here that I've known for a long time and others that are very new. For the bulk of that time I was focused on FJ40's since that's what I had along with a couple minitrucks. I got my 40 back in 1995 and that was my daily driver/wheeler for about 8 years. Somewhere in there we picked up a Subaru Outback for my wife along with my first minitruck that I built. In late 2000, my wife shocked me with the idea of selling her Subaru (that we were making payments on) and she'd drive the recently finished '85 reg cab minitruck that was paid for in an effort to save a bit more money. I happily supported that idea. Little background on the minitruck, it had a flatbed, 6" lift, 35's, 22R and a bench seat. So we sold the Subaru and my wife made a valiant effort to drive the minitruck, but we had our first son right about that time and she decided quickly that trying to fit both of us and a newborn in the cab of a minitruck wasn't going to work. So we said goodbye to the minitruck in March of 2001 and went on the search for an 80.