Local Shop? BFT (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello all,

I was looking for any recommendations for trusted shops (or Mudders) in the Beaufort area. I am just a beginner wrencher and still need a few things addressed down the road. I have tried a few shops and have had very limited success over the years. My impression here is that most Mudders on the site do all their own work...not quite there yet. 77wagon has helped a ton already answering my never ending questions, sweat and some tools but my 80 is a DD and don't always have time (or expertise) to put it all back together by Monday morning.

I did just order a Knuckle Kit from CruiserOutfitters....my next weekend project! should be a hot mess, anyone else want to join in?

Thanks in advance.

Man, I really wish I could help you with a recommendation... As far as Mudders, Moon (@77wagon ) is the only other fanatic that I know down there. Is the 80 drivable? Can you make it up to Charleston?

Man, I really wish I could help you with a recommendation... As far as Mudders, Moon (@77wagon ) is the only other fanatic that I know down there. Is the 80 drivable? Can you make it up to Charleston?

Yes, Moon is a champ but he is as busy as I am.

My 80 is very drivable. It's my DD but not a lot of shops like working weekends. In case I'm up there what did you have to recommend?

LexTech Automotive is pretty awesome with 80 Series Land Cruisers. I think they've worked on everyone's rig, up here, at some point. For you, I was thinking more of a HAMOM type of deal, though, in case you have something that isn't urgent. For something urgent, Charleston is rather inconvenient...