Dual battery setup and headlight upgrade in Salt Lake City (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
On the growing list of things to do on the FJ62 before Cruise Moab is a dual battery setup and headlight upgrade. I'm looking for a shop in the Salt Lake City area. Cruiser Outfitters told me it isn't a big enough job for them unless I'd be willing to wait until the slow season.

Does anyone have experience with a good expedition shop?

Last edited:
I can't help with your specific request and I don't know the scope of what you are looking for, but I just imstalled a NL dual battery system and put in some LED head lights. And I have zero experience. You may be able to do it yourself.

I can't help with your specific request and I don't know the scope of what you are looking for, but I just imstalled a NL dual battery system and put in some LED head lights. And I have zero experience. You may be able to do it yourself.
What LED lights did you install? The NL looks pretty simple once you make room under the hood.

Do you have pics of your dual setup?

Last edited:
Does anyone have experience with Expedition Offroad in Salt Lake City?

Also, will someone post pictures of their dual battery setup?

I'll can send some pictures tonight when I get home. There are several good threads here and NL had some good diagrams that I used. I paid up the kit just to be safe but others have done it cheaper by building their own.

I used a stainless tray with the overflow bottle relocation kit, chunked the scilencer to make room and then just followed the instructions. The only extras I needed was a way to crimp the rings and protection for the wire.

@CarolinaFJ I would love to hear more about those LED headlights you installed... And planning to follow suit on the NL setup.

I don't claim to be anything more than a first time amateur but here is what I ended up with for the NL kit.

IMG_0200.JPG