Cabin air filter conversion - LC100 to LX470 (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Has anyone actually tried to convert their air filter "housing" to an LX470 type or one from an LC100 that DOES have a slot for the air filters?

I am highly annoyed by this. How is it possible that some LC's have a slot and some don't? There seems to be no logic at all to this. I came across this problem while trying to figure out why my cabin is always so dusty compared to any other car I have ever had. Total vacuum/wipe-down and two days later everything is dusty and sandy again. Found the air filter DIY and came across this: no slot for air filters. You can actually see where the slot should be, like Denso just sent out a batch where they forgot to cut out the slot....
IMAG0378.jpg

Last edited:
I have a 2006... previous owner was a (*#$&ing) smoker. I've been chasing that (*#&^ing) smell for 2 months. Changing the cabin air filter was an obvious step.... until I discovered that the original owner didn't get the "Cabin Air Filter" option package. WTF? How does a 2006 NOT have this?

Would love to see a reasonably simple retrofit on this!

If the alignment slots for the filter are in the main housing itself, you would just need to get a new cover (I'm assuming there are no differences in blower, etc.) I had to replace my wifes evaporator core and that is the only thing I remember.

I have a 2006... previous owner was a (*#$&ing) smoker. I've been chasing that (*#&^ing) smell for 2 months. Changing the cabin air filter was an obvious step.... until I discovered that the original owner didn't get the "Cabin Air Filter" option package. WTF? How does a 2006 NOT have this?

Would love to see a reasonably simple retrofit on this!