2020 Magnuson Supercharger... Well Maybe...... (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
So I was on Instagram yesterday... Which I usually just check to see half naked girls and see what our vendors are building at their shops.

Then I see this post from North West Toys, LLC that says they are going to order 50 units in partnership with LC Egineering. (No clue who either of these companies are)

I see they are doing some updates to the design, I'm not technical in this department so that could be or or bad.

Then the banger retail for $6,695.00, I know the last run was $4,375.00 from Magnuson. Not sure if their improvements are worth a 53% increase in cost.

I called Magnuson and asked if I could buy a unit directly, and was told probably not as they will go threw a distributor, and that nothing has been produced yet.

The Magnuson rep that they had a meeting two weeks ago about bringing back the 80 series program and that they were still in talks.

So just based on the info I have you may or may not be able to plunk down 7K for a supercharger soon.

Please keep this a tech based convo. I know we are going to get 1000000 people scoffing at the price and saying a turbo is better.. and I don't disagree.
#KeepItSemiClean

1597453866942.png

1597453878848.png

1597453891569.png

1597453904784.png

Sounds like they are just using the m90 compressor. If it was a lysolm type compressor I could see 7k, but not for a m90. The m90 while a ok design for its day is left in the dust by more efficient compressors. If you can do basic fab work, you could probably use a m90 off of a 90s pontiac or buick and make it fit the 1fz for less than 2k. Maybe even less than 1k.