Inclinometer

Discussion in '60-Series Wagons' started by landcruiserjunky, Nov 4, 2009.

  1. landcruiserjunky

    landcruiserjunky

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Messages:
    3,064
    Location:
    In Between Worlds
    Anyone know how easy it is to hook up aussy inclinometer? Obviously it'll fit amazingly, but how many :banana: for the wiring?
     
  2. SARCruiser

    SARCruiser

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    333
    Location:
    Fort Collins, CO
    One banana if you have a voltmeter to test for an always hot vs. ignition hot wire. Mine had an unused plug inside the dash that had all the wires I needed in it but it didn't match with the connector on the aussie inclinometer I had but a couple spade-connectors fixed that.
     
  3. 2mbb

    2mbb SILVER Star

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Messages:
    4,539
    Location:
    WC, CA
  4. landcruiserjunky

    landcruiserjunky

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Messages:
    3,064
    Location:
    In Between Worlds
  5. bumfj60

    bumfj60

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2005
    Messages:
    101
  6. landcruiserjunky

    landcruiserjunky

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Messages:
    3,064
    Location:
    In Between Worlds
  7. samibattlemaiden

    samibattlemaiden

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    950
    Location:
    Santa Rosa, CA
  8. 2mbb

    2mbb SILVER Star

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Messages:
    4,539
    Location:
    WC, CA
    ??? That's the way it comes. It fits in the cubby hole below the radio in the FJ60.
     
  9. IrollwithTojo

    IrollwithTojo

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Location:
    Leawood,Kansas
    x2!

    -Carl
     

  10. mr natural

    mr natural

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    East TN
    He's 30 minutes down the road from me. I'm bidding. I have a gaping hole where that baby needs to go.
     
  11. samibattlemaiden

    samibattlemaiden

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    950
    Location:
    Santa Rosa, CA
    news to me. ive only ever seen the truck/runner ones and the trecel wagon ones that all sit on the dash. i picked one of those (trecel) up at pick and pull on a whim while looken for stuff for a buddy a few months back i actually intended to try nd tuck it into the dash.



    __________________

    if that works should be a pic of what there sposed to look like. and i like it alot better then the view blocking bash boar cover set up im used to seeing. now i just hafta figure out if i can get a clock in there where the 4x4 light is on the trecell cluster.

    oh well no dice on the pic but i found it in an old post here with a quick google search
     
  12. bumfj60

    bumfj60

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2005
    Messages:
    101
  13. Joe_E

    Joe_E

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,385
    Location:
    the NJ word..
    Yep it fits like a glove, just make sure you get one with the metal mounting tabs still attached.
    I got one from Aussie last year and used 2mbb's thread to bring on the sweet ass glow of an OEM 60 series digital clock.:cheers:
     
  14. Brock

    Brock

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    7,476
    Location:
    Charleston
    I would love to have it....but got to put new springs on FJC and need to do some more work on 60 that is more about preventive maintenance and realiability than knowing if I am going 20* uphill at the moment. LOL
     

Share This Page