Hafc Install Thread! (mpg Increase?!) (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey guys you all know I am a Certified installer, tuner and instructor for these things so feel free for any questions.

First things first. I had been waiting for my parts for 4 weeks on backorder these things are so popular they cannot keep up. it is pissing me off hahaha I cant get them as fast as I want.

So I got my kit, and progress isnt as fast as I would like as I have the flu but I am so excited to put it on my truck I went and was working on it anyway-

I did my "orange test" today which is where we test the exact hwy MPG to get a baseline for the at least 50% gain or money back claim. this has to be performed exactly as the instructions say in order to get the money back if you end up needing it.

Mileage with cruise set at 65mph was 17.9mpg
I cannot test city mpg with the kit for the improvement because I cannot recreate the exact scenario due to traffic lights ect.

So guaranteed I will hit 8.9mpg better which is 26.8... lets see if I can hit that but I am planning on much more. I am setting my GOAL at 35mpg highway

Here are some photos :cheers:

First my truck so you can see what we are working with (157k miles)
252672312O653151312.jpg

252677171O725215487.jpg

today was like 105 which for me is way too hot when im not in a shop with AC :p soo I made a shade tree :p
SL740024.jpg

and another thing to take the edge off the heat:cheers:
SL740026-1.jpg

this beer my buddy and his wife brought over was like 9.5% and I like could not think after drinking it lol like all cloudy from the flu with a buzz and hot out LOL so I was workin a little slower still.

here is a shot of the fuel cell with the cover off I am gonna put it on the passenger side front frame rail.
SL740025-1.jpg

buddies wife in the background
SL740032.jpg

and last one
SL740030.jpg

Thanks guys! Ill post up more as I go