Will this wheel/tire combo fit on a 100 series without rubbing? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
The wheels are Tundra 18 x 9 with 18 mm offset and 33 x 12.5 x 18.

IMG_8402.jpeg

I'm not an expert but I think you'll have some slight rubbing that you could probably fix with spacers. Wheel well is big enough, but offset is probably an issue.

Can you shed some light? How did you know so fast?
That's a wide tire, almost 1.75 inches less offset than stock and a wider rim, I'd say those thing combined would make it tough to fit without mods?

That's a wide tire, almost 1.75 inches less offset than stock and a wider rim, I'd say those thing combined would make it tough to fit without mods?

Isn't it more offset? Stock is ET60. This is like running a 1.5" spacer with ET18. It's possible this fits without mods. That is a fat tire though.

Compared to stock:

comparison to stock.JPG

Compared to what I run (no rub):

comparison to rec.JPG

You'll probably at least rub on the pinch weld at 3/4 turn tbh

Last edited:
Isn't it more offset? Stock is ET60. This is like running a 1.5" spacer with ET18. It's possible this fits without mods. That is a fat tire though.

Compared to stock:

View attachment 3460019

View attachment 3460022

Ok that is a cool tire fitment calculator @YotaWagon. What website is it? I get so confused with offset when looking at tires.

@Newportfreak I think I saw the same set on FB so we must be in the same area lol. Was tempted, but my 285s are basically brand new still, so I can't justify it.

Compared to stock:

View attachment 3460019

View attachment 3460022

Well, technically 18 is less than 60, so I said less, but either way I think it's going to rub, probably the pinch weld and likely the fender at stuff .