small Parts Help (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I purchased a 93 FZJ80 with 210,000 miles on it. It is in great shape. I've been running it for a few months and the plastic top of the radiator exploded. I am collecting parts to fix it now. I figure since I don't know what has been changed or fixed on it I might as well do some extras while I'm taking things apart. I bought some hoses to replace all the radiator and fire wall hoses. I've got a new radiator coming. I'm changing out the fan clutch as well just in case. Also changing the thermostat. I was thinking about replacing the injectors with some of those bosch 4 hole injectors and changing the fuel filter while I'm at it. I was wondering what seals, O-rings and gaskets I would need to pick up so that I could just knock this all out without having to stop and have to buy them. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Pull the radiator and take it to a radiator shop. A good one can rebuild it and it's a far better unit than any of the aftermarket option.

Consult @beno as he's a parts guy and knows these trucks better than all but the most experienced land cruiser mechanics - and they consult with him too. Ask him about seals and gaskets. He won't steer you wrong and can save you some headaches.

Most have the injectors refurbished. Takes about a Week, costs about $100 (Injector Rx).
Careful to not break clips on injectors.
No one I know runs Bosch.....Nearly everyone runs Denso.

One of the problems I have where I am is that there are really no good shops around. Even the Local Toyota dealership has got a horrible reputation. I ordered a used radiator from Cruiser parts. Thanks for the info. I'll contact beno and see what he says.