Rusty under body (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

steveola

GOLD Star
SILVER Star
Threads
Does nobody know of anybody that makes body mounts for an FJ40 1/1979. Mine is way more rusty than I originally thought. What can I say, I complete noob at this and after buying sight unseen have discovered is worse than thought. I bought a butt load of body parts from CCOT to fix but after getting into it, I probably should have just bought an Aqualu tub and cowl assembly. Anyway, once I get the body off I can see how truly bad it is. I have thought about trying to sell all the body parts and just buying a tub and just chalking it up to live and learn. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Does nobody know of anybody that makes body mounts for an FJ40 1/1979. Mine is way more rusty than I originally thought. What can I say, I complete noob at this and after buying sight unseen have discovered is worse than thought. I bought a butt load of body parts from CCOT to fix but after getting into it, I probably should have just bought an Aqualu tub and cowl assembly. Anyway, once I get the body off I can see how truly bad it is. I have thought about trying to sell all the body parts and just buying a tub and just chalking it up to live and learn. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Well, either way you go, you probably will not lose much. Parts, new and old, have value. Body mounts can be found here.

I do know those Aqula tubs are real nice if installed correct.

SOR has pretty much everything, but shipping is very expensive. They have a very detailed online catalog, but they will have almost all the parts you need most of the time. (You will have the part within the week though)

body mounts? the rubber isolators or the steel pieces attached to the tub?