Parts off Instagram (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Recently I have come across a seller on insta who has lots of interesting parts. He says he is in Florida and operates from home just via instagram and doesn’t have a business premises or website so no client feedback or anything. But he has interesting parts and posts lots of them almost daily.
Was wondering if anyone has any experience of buying from him. His insta account name is:
Toyota_Landcruiser_Parts
Communication is good and I’m discussing importing parts to UK with reasonable responses. But I have an uneasy feeling of security without any way to protect myself If I pay money and nothing arrives or the quality is poor.
If anyone has any experience could they please share it.

DON"T be tempted by cheap prices, BUY from trusted sources ONLY

I am an admin on a FB 60 series group. Would say every day 85% of membership requests are from scammers and declined. Am constantly removing posts and comments from scammers. The number of reverse image searches that return stolen photos is nuts (in Chrome: right-click photo, select "Search Image with Google", then "Find Image Source"). Most tend to have "Spare Parts" or similar in name and all really like to say "mate" in communications.

If you think you want to go through with it ask for a photo with your name/date/etc on a piece of paper in the photo with the products. And even then ALWAYS pay with a method that has buyer protection. When they start asking for PayPal Friends & Family, etc: Run.

Find out where in Florida he is located. I might be able to check it out.
My mind automatically went to this when I read your '...might be able to check it out...' comment =)

N_OPS.jpg