P2714 (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello all. Newbie here. I have. 2006 LC with low 103k on the clock I purchased 5 months ago. Great truck!
I had the honor of meeting those that know the YouTube guru mechanic Scotty Kilmer this week and he checked out my truck. (Aka Grimace) He said all is in great shape after looking it over and using his Computer scan tools. Only one thing came up I believe in its history and it was a code p2714. He just told me to do a transmission fluid change and filter/screen change. Than go from there. Didn’t seem to be concerned..
I’m not a mechanic but after doing some research of this code it looks like it can be serious. I had no check engine light ever come on since I owned it but have felt some of the symptoms of this code.
Any info or experience about this would be greatly appreciated. I’m all ears! I have read some postings but not all is clear to me.
Thank you in advance.

0571B85E-88D0-46BF-962E-67A2E873E3C1.jpeg

FFDFD731-DFE1-4232-964B-2362AA7A18F0.jpeg

80936DC0-AA17-49E6-901D-0C21D558F653.jpeg

OOh man meeting an internet celebrity....anywhoo.. I had that happen to my Tundra. Turns out mine was low in ATF oil. I put in some good Toyo ATF AS oil. Ensured I follow the procedure on how to fill the oil and it worked to be nothing major. I have put in around 3-4k on my truck and its shifting fine. - Here are the symptoms for me. - Tundra Thunk Issue

Also since this is an old code. Someone may have fixed this issue by adding Transmission fluid and filter change or worse case change the solenoid for you (which actually isnt bad cause sometimes these things stick). I only changed the trans oil and it worked.

BTW here's more detail on the P2714 - What the error and potential fixes.

Ooh and IMHO Scotty.. I hope you take his advice with a hugh mine full grains of salt....again imho he's looking for hits...I am sure he's a great guy.