New to the forums! (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello! I'm new to this forums and did not know where to introduce myself. I am new to toyota land cruisers and do not know very much at all about them.

A couple years back my brother passed away at the age of 30. He left behind a Toyota land cruiser that was passed down to him from his grandfather. Well my uncle had it and did some work to it. My uncle is moving so he is passing it to me as my brother had told him that if anything happened to him to pass it to me.

I am wanting to finish what my uncle started and maybe add a few touches here and there to memorialize my brother.

It seems to be in pretty good condition and to my knowledge nothing serious has been changed out. It has been painted and taken care of for the most part.

Any tips or knowledge on it is greatly appreciated.
20170118_163833.jpg
20170118_163742.jpg
20170118_163422.jpg
20170118_163545.jpg

You've come to the right place for FJ40 info. Take the time to look at the FAQ's and do your searches since there's tons of info here
This forum has some of the best people who are very knowledgeable--BTW Welcome to the site!!

ps I think its great that you're continuing your relatives work and bringing it to life--great tribute!

Another edit--you're going to hear people tell you to flip your bezel which is the grill--commonly turned the wrong way--fat portion up top/skinny down below.--can't wait to see pics once you get it out of the shed!

I'm sorry for the multiple post I am having trouble finding the edit post part. Thanks for the info on the bezel. That is exactly why I joined so that I can learn!

Welcome aboard. Lots of Cruiser experience here, so ask away! No shortage of opinions either;)

All friends here, though. Nice rig.