Builds My 1993 FZJ80 Build (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
This will track my build. This is my first truck, so I'm learning certain things as I go. I don't plan on doing anything crazy just yet, so it will be somewhat slow at first. I've got a lot of experience with Megasquirt EFI(full conversion on my old Scirocco 16v. Made a HUGE difference). BUT, I'm not sure if I'm going to do a motor swap down the road or stick to the 1FZ-FE... upgrade parts for the 1FZ-FE are bloody expensive for the performance vs $ ratio and I might do a Gen V LS swap instead... still not sure, but we'll leave that for a later time.

Plans:

- Install Pacemaker header
- Fab up exhaust(2.5" mandrel bent with magnaflow 12286)
- Gasket match intake manifold
- Front axle rebuild with new Birfs(already purchased)
- Backup flood light(for Yodateq mount)
- OME 2.5" with caster plates (already purchased)
- Front and rear bumpers(probably just going to make these, considering the cost. We'll see)
- Rear spare relocated to rear bumper
- Sliders(might make these, not sure yet)
- Pin 7 mod
- Install Smittybilt x20 10k winch(already purchased)
- Upgrade injectors to 4-hole spray(already purchased)
- Port match intake manifold(extra manifold purchased)
- Install speaker amplifier
- Maybe a subwoofer, not sure yet since space is important
- Install Wired Wagon relay/fuse panel
- Install 4x led flood lights on the roof racks
- Replace ARB turn signal with 1x6 led lights
- Install front Stoptech rotors and Hawk HPS pads
- Install new headlights with LED lamps
- Install h3 hid kit into off-road lights
- Install 1" MAF spacers in front and back(already purchased)
- Replace starter solenoid plug housing
- Install rear Stoptech rotors, Hawk HPS pads and new E-Brake shoes
- Perform spare tire mod to tuck it up higher into the frame for more ground clearance
- Install new oxygen sensors
- Install front light bar