LC steelies on my truck (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hub caps or no hubcaps on my 92? Trying to decide which looks better with the LC steelies?

20180114_133924.jpg

20180114_140711.jpg

First, that looks great. Second, do whatever you want. I prefer the no hubcap look myself.

Are these 15s? Any fitment issues? These being solid axle wheels on an IFS truck the backspacing should be wrong.

Thanks for the input guys. I have been running these wheels/33's with no hubcaps for about 2 months cause I liked the look but the hubcaps were just laying around.

msahr,
Yes, these are 15" steelies and have the 33x10.5's and have not had any fitment issues.

I'm going to agree with the crowd. If you had these on a Gen 1 Hilux I think the caps would look great. But not on a Gen 3.

35F4447B-AB95-467A-BD74-0A0E0C63A55D.jpeg

I love the sterile look. I don’t have any hubcaps but now you have me thinking. I think your truck looks awsome without the hubcaps but maybe I’m biased.

View attachment 1612593
I love the sterile look. I don’t have any hubcaps but now you have me thinking. I think your truck looks awsome without the hubcaps but maybe I’m biased.

Nice truck SFROMAN! Yours looks good with or without the hubcaps!

I left the hubcaps on my FJ40 and never lost one. Fact is they were hard to remove when you wanted them off.

Cosmetically the with vs w/o is a tough call. I do like the look of those wheels.

I have a red 89 extra cab. It has the silver decal stripes down the sides. Seeing your truck makes we want to remove those decals. Never have liked them......kind of gaudy especially given the basic clean lines of the truck.

Anybody ever removed the factory decal stripes?

SEPT 2010 ENGINEER PASS SUMMIT RS.jpg

Last edited: