Howdy, I'm new! Wanted to say hi. About to purchase a 2000 100 series and wanted some opinions (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I currently live in Oregon and my fiancé and I do a whole lot of dispersed camping in our Prius. It's served us very well, but we're upgrading! We've been out too many times down a forest road and not been able to get where we wanted to go.

After considering the Tacoma and 4Runner for quite some time, we determined it wasn't quite enough space and to shell out for a new one was much too expensive. We also really liked the idea of building a drawer / sleeping platform in the back of the LC. And it's an absolutely beautiful and legendary truck, so we are excited.

I'm fairly new to Offroad driving, I can keep a good line in the Prius without dinging anything up for the most part. So I'm sure I'll be here a lot asking questions.

I'm in the final stages of getting a 100 series inspected, it's a salvage title but it seems to be in fairly good condition. I wanted to bring into one of the local land cruiser shops, but their wait time was a bit too long so I decided to get a Lemon Squad inspection, really hoping I don't regret that.

01313_8PYz43SKBojz_0t20t2_600x450.jpg

My biggest concern I've seen is it failed two emissions inspections, one before having an O2 sensor changed and one after. Hoping the inspection can shed some light on that.

The vehicle was involved in two wrecks, both being "moderate" damage according to Carfax. I saw images of the accident, and it looks like they rear ended someone. It didn't look too bad.

The dealer bought it at an auction, so he definitely doesn't know a whole lot about the history. Do you think I should be concerned about this?