GX460 Buying Advice (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I'm looking for a 2020 GX460, and had some questions and hoping to get some opinions on those that have experience.

Background - I have been driving a 2000 Landcruiser for the last 22 years - it has been great, but showing its age and I'm ready for something newer. My wife has been driving a 2004 LX470 for the last 12+ years, again we have been happy, but it's time. Our kids are grown, we don't need something as big as the LC/LX, and we don't really do any serious off-roading - this would be a daily driver. The GX seems to fit our needs.

1. Is there any negatives with the 2020 models?

2. It looks like the "Luxury" trim level has the Adaptive Suspension. Our 2004 LX470 has Automatic Height Control (AHC), and while it rides great it requires some extra maintenance and has some frustrating failure points. What is the reputation of the GX460 Adaptive Suspension? Am I correct that the Premium trim does NOT have this?

3. I really like the 360 degree camera option (not sure what this is called on the GX models), but I can only see this on the Luxury trim models (I thought this was part of the off road package)? Is the 360 degree camera available on the Premium models or only Luxury models (with the Adaptive Suspension)?

Any other buying advise or things/options I should consider or look for?

THANKS

Lee

We too have two 100 series LC's, both were 1998's with the factory rear lockers. Much like yourself they ran great and strong but were getting pretty ratty looking visually, both interior and exterior.
Take a look here for all trim levels and options available: GX 460 Manuals
There will be manuals, brochures for every model, except maybe 2023. Start at post #13.