First Cruiser - 100 Series Just Purchased Today (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hi There,

I am a long time Toyota guy and have owned seven of them in my lifetime. I just purchased this one owner 1999 100 Series. It spent its whole life in Phoenix AZ and has 87k original miles. I am stoked!

Mods will start as soon as I finish detailing her out this week. I would love to hear your suggestions!

For sure mods coming....

1. New bumpers
2. Add tow hitch
3. Remote start
4. Paint side molding black
5. 2” lift
6. Mud Terrain Tires
7. Rock Sliders
8. Full roof flat rack
9. Black rims

I would love input from all the pros on here!

Cheers,

Desk

F257F732-70B7-400E-9B9C-02B094252546.jpeg

Seems like a very good score there, congrats!
I’m not a pro by any standard but I’d recommend driving the truck for a while and getting the feel for it.

After that you’ll know what kind of maintenance it needs before you jump into the fun stuff.

Maintenance before mods, always.
Absolutely! Fortunately, I had my mechanic check this out and she is in pristine mechanical condition. I actually feel like the guy I bought it from was taken advantage of because it has a ridiculous dealer maintenance record at the same dealer it’s whole life. Like, who needs to do a coolant flush every 10k miles and transmission flush and de carb every 30k? Pretty crazy.

I do have a few minor things to do before any mods. Like the center console top latch is broken and he was taping it down with duct tape. Now the duct tape has ruined the leather and the latch is not salvageable. Going to buy a new latch and have a friend of minerewrap the leather pad.

I will take it slow...kind of. 😉

Congrats! Looks really clean.

What do you aim to do with it? Camping vehicle? Hardcore wheeler?