94 value now to baseline (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Just bought a plain Jane 94 cloth interior, crappy maintenance records one owner rig
This is the 3 rd 80 I have owned , I have been driving my 100 for a the last 5 years.
The neighbor knew the owner, toyota wouldn’t give her “anything “ for it.
He had looked at the service records , decided with all the stuff wrong oil leaks poor maintenance history. He was going to pass , now that I bought it I think it was a fair deal.
It’s a 94 with 285k
Runs drives stops starts has a really oily undercarriage.
Cloth interior is just super clean , was 1700,00
Is that a decent deal. I have been on the lookout for a cruiser project and with a half baked plan for a Toyota diesel 5 speed swap.
It seems like a good base , body is pretty straight. Not much rust , overall it looks good.
Was 1700.00 ok
More pictures tomorrow, when I say crappy maintenance, it was maintenances by a local shop that did a head gasket used Chinese parts , has a coolant leak, and tons of oil leaks
Would have liked to pay 1k but with lockers I wasn’t going to leave it

D937041C-3A27-486C-9B17-34ED66E6CBD9.jpeg

F8B231A0-C78A-4AD5-8121-2548D1BF453E.jpeg

Between the lockers and the cloth interior, you could make your money back parting it tomorrow. If you are up for a project, I'd say it was a great deal.

The interior is worth that much.

More pics of the body and we can give you more info on pricing. Sounds like you found a unicorn though. Not that I would be jealous or anything :flipoff2:

I am surprised at all the comments about the cloth , I would have thought that would detract from the value
Nope. Whomever Mr. T used as a source for that type of cloth had their act together. It wears like iron. Keep it clean and stain free and it's always going to be a nice little asset in the event something happens to the truck.