The Green Machine (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello everyone. I am brand new to owning and working on Toyota, particularly Land Cruisers. I had a 2014 Chevy Silverado that I did a lot of work on and loved, we had a storm come through and it blew the one tree I have in my yard down. As luck would have it, it landed on my truck and ended up totaling it. This sent me on the pursuit of a new truck or SUV. In 2022 I went on a trip to South Africa where we hunted out on a farm and they all drove either a Toyota Hilux, Land Cruiser Prado, or a Land Cruiser 79 Bakkie.

IMG_0851 (1).PNG
IMG_2324 (1).JPEG

This got me thinking, I have a baby now and couldn't fit the car seat in the back seat of my old truck so why would I need to buy another one just like it? All the trucks in my price range were higher mileage and I knew from experience that meant new motors and or new transmissions. I didn't love the look of the Tundra’s so I felt stuck. Then I stumbled upon IH8MUD and all of you guys. I started looking for a Land Cruiser or a GX that I could modify and make my own. 2 months and a lot of looking I found a 2011 Land Cruiser 200 with 150,000 miles that was near the top of my budget but it was love at first sight. I've always had black trucks and this one was a cool Amazon Green. I went on down to the dealer who had it and bought it the morning after they listed it. (unfortunately, I lost the pics I took of it when we bought it)