Rust opinion (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Hello all,

Been on hunt all over forums, fb marketplace, private sellers and dealers for an LC100 or LX 470.

I found a low mileage 2004 lx 470 with the following pictures foe the undercarriage.

Need someone experienced opinion if you see anything. It looks like rust is surface and on the cover but I'm no expert.

Appreciate anyone's help

received_799130528680492.jpeg

received_393767573219011.jpeg

received_435079798958731.jpeg

received_339181069085606.jpeg

Things look like the early stages of crunchy. Depends if you care or not. It will not fail in any areas. Depends on price and what you want to do with it. If you want to do basic PM and enjoy it and price is right, makes sense. If you are planning to dump money at it and call it your forever baby, maybe, but I would not. Just hate working on crunchy bolts and such. Look below the rust belt if you are wanting “a forever baby”.

Things look like the early stages of crunchy. Depends if you care or not. It will not fail in any areas. Depends on price and what you want to do with it. If you want to do basic PM and enjoy it and price is right, makes sense. If you are planning to dump money at it and call it your forever baby, maybe, but I would not. Just hate working on crunchy bolts and such. Look below the rust belt if you are wanting “a forever baby”.
I appreciate your reply.

We are looking for a family DD car in which we can enjoy on trips. I wouldn't say forever baby, but hopefully 5-8 years.

What is the fair going price for an 04 100k miles lx 470?

Thanks again

Honestly not enough info to give any advice.

If getting it for a few grand, sure why not, fix it and drive it. But as the price goes up the value goes down, only because you're going to have to potentially put several thousand into it regardless.