New Owner of a 2013 200 Series (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hi Everyone - I'm new to IH8MUD but, have been snooping on this forum for a few years now and you guys have been super informative.

I recently purchased my dream car a few weeks ago and I love it - Metallic Grey 2013 200 Series (only 41,000 miles and CPO). There were only about 4 of these available in the US in the year / mileage / color I wanted and was thrilled to land this one! I fell in love with Land Cruisers after hearing my dad's stories of driving his 85' Nissan Patrol through the Kuwait desert and while he drives a fully loaded 2007 Sequoia today, he says the Patrol was a more refined unit. However, he always had his eye on the LC and growing up, we'd always take them out for test drives at the dealer (we knew the sales manager) so, I'm excited to FINALLY say I own one!

It was a difficult decision choosing between white and metallic grey but, realized there weren't many metallic grey 200 series' around and was blown away when I saw it this specific one in person. Super clean interior and exterior. You can tell it was gently used and certainly wasn't taken down the beaten path. V8 is smooth as butter... also, this was an "upgrade" from a 2014.5 Toyota Camry after it was unfortunately totaled; talk about a blessing in disguise! Clean Carfax, one owner, and it's also a Florida car!

Please let me know if I should "watch" for anything in the few months of ownership, here's what I've done so far:

1) Immediate Oil Change (will do another at 50k)
2) Flushed and new Power Steering Fluid
3) Tire Rotation (will get new tires fall of 2018)
4) Alignment
5) All new fluids - brake, coolant, PS, etc.
6) Tires are inflated to 36psi - please let me know if you recommend higher or lower, I know the recommendation is 33psi (starting to get colder here in Northern VA)