Most Affordable Li-Ion Mini Jump Starter for the V8? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
All,

I'm trying to gear up for a mini overlanding/Red Rocks pilgrimage trip to Denver in a week and a half and this is another purchase decision that has been giving me headaches. I want a mini-jump starter for piece of mind when I'm out in the middle of nowhere, and so far I'm seeing the Antigravity XP-1 as the best option since its got the power to start the V8 engine in the 100. But, at $160 (or $100 on Amazon if you're willing to risk buying a fake) the price is a little more than what I was hoping to spend.

Considering this, is the XP-1 still the way to go? Does anyone know of a 1) more affordable 2) and yet still reliable, option? I want the piece of mind, but I'm also trying not to go too overboard with gear since I'm still new at this, so any suggestions are appreciated.

Amazon link to the XP-1 for reference: https://www.amazon.com/Antigravity-...dp/B00I9HGMYO?ie=UTF8&*Version*=1&*entries*=0

Chris

Stay with a NOCO or AntiGravity. I picked up a knock off (I am cheap) and it is pretty flaky. Works but hard to tell if its charging, etc.

just saw one at Costco but don't know if OK for the V8

Can't speak for longevity, but as for capability...the following Amazon cheapy is working well for me...

Amazon.com: KMASHI 400A Peak 14.8V 8000mAh Compact Car Jump Starter Power Bank Battery Charger with LED Flashlight and Advanced Safety Protection: Cell Phones & Accessories

Charged it. Hooked it up on my XJ...known bad AGM battery with ~10 standing volts...Cranked right up...died when I unhooked it, so it was basically pulling fully from the jump starter.
Jumped the 100 a couple times after running the battery down experimenting with fridge before upgrading to Group 31...
Jumped small diesel tractor twice...