Local resources needed- diesel and window/tint, for starters (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

bottombracket

SILVER Star
Threads
Dear all,

I just acquired an HJ61 and need some immediate help/advice. I am a total diesel mechanic noob.

Anyone know a shop here in Austin that can rebuild Denso injectors, and maybe even the injection pump?

I am getting black smoke on heavy throttle pedal/acceleration, and have a decent amount of diesel leaking down the side cover of the engine, and it looks like it's coming from injectors 5 and 6. The motor has 460,000km so I'm not surprised. I have no service history on the truck.

Anyone have a good window glass/tint shop they trust? All windows are untinted, and the windshield is shot.

Thanks in advance.

Congrats on the new rig. I don't have any information about diesel shops but I would like to see some pics of the truck.

A.J

IMG_3049.JPG

12HT. What you can't see is the diesel slick down the right side.

IMG_3054.JPG

Annie (4) loves it.

IMG_3055.JPG
IMG_3063.JPG

A unique battery hold down.

Sweet rig! I can't help on diesel but I've used Mother's tint on S. Lamar and it wasn't too bad on the wallet. That was probably six years ago so who knows what their prices are now. Good luck and enjoy!

Nice rig. I've always used Sunbusters tint up near Duval/183 (across the street from Bone Daddy's). 5 vehicles, including my LX470 have been done by them and they do an excellent job. Got my front windshield tinted as well. I did their top of the line Formula1 Ceramic for $389 + $125 for the windshield.

Austin Fuel Injection can rebuild/pop test the injectors and rebuild the pump.

What part of Europe is it from?

Austin Fuel Injectors did my injectors on my B diesel. They also had a white BJ40 in the shop when I picked them up. I believe they were doing the timing on it. Great dudes.

Dave, Jason- I'll be calling the injection shop shortly.