How much would you pay for this 2003 LX470? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Website
forum.ih8mud.com
I'm new to 100 series, but a former 3rd gen 4Runner guy. I am about to make an offer on a 2003 Lexus LX470. Looking for your opinions based on the following information alone:
  • 2003 LX470, Black Onyx
  • 162,xxx miles
  • Timing belt serviced at 148k
  • Single owner (corporate), clean CarFax w/ 34 records, has been in for scheduled maintenance and regularly serviced
  • Serviced at Toyota and Lexus dealerships between Florida and Tennessee
  • Very clean undercarriage, rust is not a problem
  • Not garage kept, hood is beginning to spot and fade and will require a repaint (~$500). A few minor scrapes on rear bumper corners
  • Third row seats are missing/not included (car lot dealer offered to order them for an additional $800)
  • They CHROMED the OEM wheels, smh. Just gives me a reason to get different ones!
  • Plastic OEM headlight housings are baked
  • Electronics work, AHC works, A/C blows cold, etc
  • Driver's seat has some expected wear, no rips/tears/seams coming apart, otherwise interior leather is in good shape
That's it! Dealer wants 15k. What would you pay?

Looks like a great truck! My gut says at least $13k.... might go for $15k just because these trucks are hard to find in that condition....

I am basically trading my Jeep for a rig very similar to what your looking at so have been checking out the market pretty hard lately. Seeing as it is going to need a re-paint, $13k would probably be my top end. Dependent on the inventory in your area though, $15k might not be too bad.

the only thing that matters is how bad do you want it and what are you willing to pay.

I am cheap and would not consider paying anywhere near 15K for a 15 year old car.