GX470 in Issaquah, WA (Great Seattle area) (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello everybody,

Just joined the forum and wanted to introduce myself and ask for some references.

Here is my truck, the 10 years old 2005 GX470, approaching 100K. I bought it couple month ago (before I was a happy owner of the 06 Xterra and a the 15 4Runner)

23493859586_09332caa4a_k.jpg

23157546930_9cc3a73c2a_h.jpg

I have installed the back coil conversion kit (Metaltech) with the 2" Radflo springs + Radflo 2.5" coilovers in the front.
BF Goodrich Ko is my traditional favorite tire choice.

I'm looking for at least on light mod -- replacing stock steps with sliders, right now the only option I see is the OPOR Lexus GX470 Sliders (OPOR Lexus GX470 Sliders) Please feel free to suggest a better option!

Down the road I'm thinking about the steel bumpers and a winch.

I'm new to the whole PNW area, recently moved to Issaquah, WA from Indiana. I would appreciate if you could give me some recommendations for some good offroad shops -- I can install the lift, but when it comes to troubleshooting or more hardcore mods I'm not that good.

Right now I'l looking for some help figuring out some strange noise coming from my suspension as well as getting the sliders installed (thinking about welding them to the frame).

Thanks!

first. research like a madman. Then wait for the "gentleman" to pull it together and get his sliders finished. Everything you want to know can be found on here.
I also have the silver GX and BFG KO's. Great rig. Tons of off-road nuts in your neck of the woods.

Glad to see another GX in the Seattle Area.

Bobincovington took his GX to Auburn Car Repair and Offroad in Auburn Washington ad had good things to say (Another Pearl GX Trail Ready Project Begins...) .

Das Mule is in Issaquah - they are more the bumper/slider/winch install than mechanic.
CUSTOM BUILDS