Fuel injection (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

I have no experience with the Holley EFI system, but I went with Toyota 3F fuel injection set up on my stock motor (1.5F) and then put it on my high performance 2F. It runs awesome, starts great, and does not mind the Colorado mountain altitude a bit.

thanks, not sure if we are going to agree on this, my engine guy is a hot rodder, i want reliability with as few problems as possible

Me too, that is why I went with factory Toyota equipment. I have known lots of "hot rodders" and none have liked Holley products. A real engine guy would go direct injection. But, like I said, I have never used Holley.

Tbi is cheaper, easier and you end up getting more torque but less high end horsepower than port injection. The sitch you want with a 4x4 imo.

For EFI, I wouldn't touch Holley with a 100 foot pole even if you were paying me to use it.
second this major problems on my fj40 ....
Howell is the best kit . uses stock gm parts reflashed to your specs :)

possible they are bad now as well . i have not run there kit since 2000 when i put my pig on the road . but the burning sensation is still there having to deal with holley tech support

I have no experience with the Holley EFI system, but I went with Toyota 3F fuel injection set up on my stock motor (1.5F) and then put it on my high performance 2F. It runs awesome, starts great, and does not mind the Colorado mountain altitude a bit.

Do you have a thread on this? I am interested.

Check out Performance Fuel Injection Systems (pfisys.com). I installed one on my Chevy 350. Reasonable price, Chevy sensors and throttle body, all new wirining with Chevy color coding and labled. I actually talked to the owner prior to purchasing. I replaced a Quadrajet, that worked well but not the greatest mpg. Runs like a top on the trail and freeway. They also have a multiport and a 4 cylinder system.