FJ70 series Body Assemblies and Parts -- We have full sets of parts, but do we have market here in US? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

tpclassic

Supporting Vendor
Threads
Hello,

This is my first time here, although I've been active on the FJ40 forum for a while.

I wanted to mention that we have complete sets of FJ70 series products, but we haven't yet brought them into our Temecula warehouse. I'm not entirely sure if there's a significant market for them here in the US.

However, if any of you are interested, please don't hesitate to send me a message. Our base is located in Temecula, California.

Here's a rundown of our FJ70 products.

Cheers, Tim
Topnault FJ70 Part List conv 1.jpeg
Topnault FJ70 Part List conv 2.jpeg
Topnault FJ70 Part List conv 3.jpeg
Topnault FJ70 Part List conv 4.jpeg
Topnault FJ70 Part List conv 5.jpeg

Since almost all of these parts are still available from a Toyota dealership (whereas your previous posts in the 40 series world cater to parts no longer available from OEM so any good option is better than no option), either here in the US or globally, the sale potentials will be the following:

1. Cost point for the end user vs. OEM (including logistics costs). OEM obviously more expensive in most situations.

2. Fitment vs. OEM (aftermarket body parts are notorious for poor finish fitment)

3. Quality of material vs. OEM. Tough to beat Aichi steel.

4. Thickness of material vs. OEM.

5. Finished product (after preparation and paint) quality vs. OEM (of course, lots of deviations and relatively here).

6. Quality of shipment/logistics of parts-- body/sheet metal parts are notoriously difficult to ship without damage).

7. After sales support. This is where an aftermarket can shine vs. OEM.

Good luck.
-onur