Favorite Roof Rack (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I know this is a preference thing but I have little knowledge of racks... What is everyones favorite? I don’t want to spend a ton of money and want to strap a rooftop tent ⛺️ to it for camping with my son. Go!

I thought you could just place a RTT on your factory cross bars?

My 2000 LC has three “feet” per side and those bars seem plenty strong to me.

Wish I had an aftermarket rack though...

With absolutely no real world knowledge I’m voting Gamiviti, 100 racks

IMG_0006.JPG
I was looking at a Gamiviti too. They appear to be a well built and affordable rack with lots of customizable features. I ended up going with Rhino Rack Vortex 3 bar kit and they are perfect for what I use them for...hauling lumber, Yakima box, etc. I ended up going with them because I get a pro-deal with Rhino Rack and I couldn't pass on the price. They mounted perfectly to the factory mounting points which was great because I ordered two sets of Yakima feet that claimed to mount to the 100 series factory points but didn't fit. Not sure of the load rating of the bars but they're plenty burly and should hold a RTT.

View attachment 1720365 I was looking at a Gamiviti too. They appear to be a well built and affordable rack with lots of customizable features. I ended up going with Rhino Rack Vortex 3 bar kit and they are perfect for what I use them for...hauling lumber, Yakima box, etc. I ended up going with them because I get a pro-deal with Rhino Rack and I couldn't pass on the price. They mounted perfectly to the factory mounting points which was great because I ordered two sets of Yakima feet that claimed to mount to the 100 series factory points but didn't fit. Not sure of the load rating of the bars but they're plenty burly and should hold a RTT.