Does this HJ47 look right? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I am located in Turkey and considering to buy this Hj47 diesel in here.

It is about 23000 dollars, "somehow" restored, has 60k kilometers.

I have no experience on these trucks at all and never seen another one around me.
I was looking for VX80 but this came up and like the classic look even though it is not very practical for me.
If I buy it I would want to make it %100 stock classic.

My questions for you guys...
1- Does it look like good value for 23k?

2- What are the things that don't look original? (In the body lines, engine compartment etc.)
Especially that funny looking tail gate makes me worry that the bed may lost its original lines. Replacing tail gate enough or now not sure...

3-Is there big ticket item that I should specifically check it out mechanically? (I know it is bulletproof truck but still what to check it out)

I am trying to determine approximately, how much I should spend to get it %100 original classic.
If I get it, the plan is to drive like this for some time and make it right in the meantime.

Toyota Hj47 capraz.JPG
Toyota Hj47 sol yan.JPG
Toyota Hj47 back.JPG
Toyota Hj47 engine.JPG

Toyota Hj47 interior.JPG

The tailgate and valance under it are not stock. Valance maybe modified but tailgate is definitely not Toyota. Paint doors handle which were chrome from the factory is a rad flag. Biggest red flag is the lack of any air cleaner. Dusty part of the world to not filter the aire going thru the engine, not that it's ecceptable anywhere.

No air filter? How long has it been driven that way? No inner door panel. Homemade tailgate. Horn is mounted to the firewall (?). Nothing was removed when the body was painted. Looks like a hack job to me - I would keep looking.