Bi-fold door parts (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

ironpig4x4

SILVER Star
Threads
Hi all. Newbie here, so my apologies if this question has been asked 100 times....

Anyway, I have a '65 (9/64) FJ40 with the corrugated top and bi-fold upper rear door. I obtained this 40 in 1994. The horizontal weatherstrip/seal (4 total) in the door was shot. At the time SOR still had these listed, but they were $135 each. Being a poor college student, I could not afford them and decided I'd wait until had the $$. Not long after that the weatherstrip was discontinued. Over the years, I've looked around for these and tried to research getting some made, but haven't been too successful. Now that I'm a member of mud, i'm hoping that maybe you guys have a source...or maybe there is enough of a need that we can make it worthwhile to have a small quantity of reporoduction seals made???

Thanks.

There is none as of now.

I was going to look into it and try and get the 4 pieces remanufactured but my latest addition to the family has pulled in most of my time. I'm sure there would be enough interest to cover a short run of them. If someone can do bug catch ws certainly these 4 pieces which are the same piece would be easy to extrude.

If you or anyone else is going to take it on i'm down for a set

Last edited:
I moved you out of the classifieds, just to get a little exposure. There are some threads kicking around where others have used some generic weatherstrip, might want to search for those.

If you had bought all the weather strip back then, you could have used the dollars now to finish paying off the student loans.......... :D