A copperhead bit 2 of my dogs

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

CandyPants

K9CRZ
SILVER Star
Threads
And now he is dead. I am not a proponent of killing snakes, but bite my dog in an area where my kid plays, and off with your head.

I was at the bar with friends for a birthday and my husband calls the bar looking for me. He let the little dogs out front and surprise! A little copperhead was sitting right there and nailed 2 of them before he could do anything.

They are both under 12 pounds, so it's going to be a long night and we're not sure they will make it. Please keep your fingers crossed for us. It's been a bad doggy week...we just put one down for spleen cancer last Thursday.

IMG_4077.jpg

I know that there are copperheads in the area, but I have never seen one. Sucks about the dogs. Hope they recover. At least it wasn't the kiddo

Yeah, they are here. This is the third one we've seen. One was already dead and the St. Bernard picked it up on a walk and was carrying it around. My hubby thought it was a stick until he grabbed it to throw it. The other was a baby in the grass.

I am SOO thankful it wasn't Margot. I'd have really gone off the deep end then.

My thoughts are with you...

Makes me sad to see any dog hurt.

Hang in there and let us know how it goes. :frown:

My dog is 12lbs too.

Good thoughts toward you and your guys. :)

Did you kill the baby. It is the most dangerous. If you have seen that many, you may have a nest near by.

Aww, heck. I'd be worried my kids too.

Got chased by a water moccasin, once. Big pucker factor.

There likely is a nest nearby.

I am on a snake hunt today, that's for sure. Thanks for the well wishes and thoughts.