A/C Drain location (Photo request)...drip under glovebox at carwash! (2 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey all,

Ok, it's 2:00am and I'm a super novice when it comes to truck repairs. I have read many threads and I think I'm punchy at this point. Here's my story...

I need a photo and location where to find the "A/C drain tube" as I suspect mine may be clogged.

I have an 04 LC. When I take it through the carwash, I see a drip coming from under the glovebox, which from what I understand is the evaporator box. I run the heater while I am going through the carwash, and I can see the drip coming from what looks like a foam seal.

Other than the carwash, when I run the heater or A/C around town, everything is fine...no leaks. I checked the sunroof drains, and they appear to be clear. I ran some weed eater string down the holes and didn't feel any blockage. Pouring a cup of water down each hole too exited under the running boards fine.

My understanding is that there is an A/C drain tube (have yet to find) and an evaporator drain (a little tube that I found close to the firewall on the passenger side under the hood. This drain is where you can connect the canned cleaner to take care of musty smells right?)

What leaks is not antifreeze or anything like that...just carwash water and soap. I even had a windshield company take a look at it, and their analysis didn't see any problems or leaks.

Anyway, if someone could snap a photo of where the A/C drain is, or exactly where it is at, I would appreciate it.

Thanks,
Jason

Yo: Random act of kindness...don't expect it all the time :flipoff2:

After a 5-second search for "a/c drain"...

https://forum.ih8mud.com/100-series-cruisers/661085-ac-drain.html

https://forum.ih8mud.com/100-series-cruisers/154346-stupid-design-c-drain-location.html