1979 on ebay

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

WarDamnEagle

SILVER Star
Threads

I think this one was on Hemings recently “headed to Barrett Jackson” if it didn’t sell. Anyone have any additional info? Looks legit but I’m far from an expert.

Looks pretty legit, though it's obviously not a one-owner truck as claimed. Too bad that it has those cheesy rubber fender flares, but with luck maybe they are the the kind that just clip on. Ultimately, there's no way to prove that it has only 28K original miles, but it is in very good condition.

I watch eBay pretty closely for FJ40s as well as other sites. This one has been around the block for several months. Says he has all documentation. Looks good, but how good is it? Seems to me that if it was really as good as stated somebody would have bought it. It either must have some red flags or the guy won't back off his price. He has held firm in his listings. Smog seems intact. Unleaded sticker intact by headlight switch. Does have visible rust in right rear quarter. That and other probable rust zones might be a limiting factor.

Original cb radio is just a Motorola CB ... but at least it is vintage and could have been by the dealer

Looks like carpeting not original so the rubber mats are under?

Resprayed black everywhere ... bumperetts sprayed over to black

Under front fenders sprayed black it looks as well possibly rear as well

Somebody messed up the radio antenna placement

Rubber flares

Grab handles on roll bar

there are not great detailed pics... underside or quality pics of truck in general

BJackson have better pics?

It is definitely a nice FJ40. One thing is true, since it is a later tub, that rust in rear channel area is probably much larger than it seems. All the rest is really nice and repairs are pretty easy.