x (2 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

I'm not an expert .. but I've read gobs about links .. still underestand 1/4 of everything or less .. did you already measure the front of your pg to know how much it weight ?

you wanna keep the same stance as if have now .. ?

are you considering 4 link in fron without panhard . ? I would recomend a panhard in all cases .. and a 3 link for front ..

From a space standpoint, the panhard helps...no upper link on the drivers side to mess with. The panhard can be somewhat ahead of the axle too, helping with clearances.

Having the drag link and the panhard working together will make it handle very well on the road, and be easiest to eliminate bump steer. A 4-link (no panhard) makes that trickier, since any slop is accentuated by the angles present. Doable, but tougher. The 4-link will make exhaust routing that much trickier, as well as space for other stuff...

I was very surprised when I weighed my pig. csb/TH400/NP203/cruiser case w/ 21 inches cut out of the body. Still weighs well over 5000#. I weighed it on my trailer and it was 6910#

I went with 3 link and a pan hard, but on-road manners were not an issue.

John - I'm all for links & coils, but why is it impossible to run what you already have setup? I find it hard to believe you can't get a dshaft to fit :confused: