Rivian R1T (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Pura Vida

What an absolute noob
Threads

Looks like a fun camper if you have some money to spend on a new toy. has some cool camping options like a pop out kitchen that stows away in between the cab and the bed, optional RTT that goes in the bed on a rack, standard bed cover, optional electric bed cover, air compressor, charger ports, easily accessible full size spare, lots of cargo room, tow hooks......more stuff probably

Obviously its a first year vehicle by a new car manufacturer, but ignoring the obvious comments about questionable reliability and such, what are your thoughts? seems like a fun truck to me. Definitely has a lot of hype, and I am optimistic, but it looks cool and pretty nice. Definitely has unique options.

I have been following them for a few years now. They are the first to market with a production electric truck, beating out Tesla and the big 3. Amazon still plans to buy 100K delivery vehicles from them so that also gives them some financial legs to stand on.

The price is steep, but the capability is pretty cool. 11K towing capacity, onboard air, and 36" fording ability are pretty impressive for luxury truck. I love the gear tunnel concept though the $5K kitchen option is a bit pricey. They also offer a full length sliding storage tray (slides out either side) to give easy access to gear tunnel storage.

From what I hear (friends in the auto industry) their sales model will be a challenge. They want to be a "one stop shop" and sell, service, and provide insurance direct to the customer.

I'm looking forward to driving one.

I have been following them for a few years now. They are the first to market with a production electric truck, beating out Tesla and the big 3. Amazon still plans to buy 100K delivery vehicles from them so that also gives them some financial legs to stand on.