Need your experienced eyes (2 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey guys,

New member and first post, but I was curious if I could ask for some help from some experienced FJ40 owners. I always wanted to restore an old CJ7, but after owning my FJ Cruiser I am now wanting to restore an FJ40 instead. Have been looking for a very short time, but found one that I think looks like it may have good bones, but looks pretty awful at first look. I took a ton of pictures and wouldn't want to post them here. It is listed as a 71 model (Sept 70 on the tag). It appears to have only some surface rust, but I am no expert. I don't see much for serious rust, but it could be a god awful paint job is hiding it. Not sure about the rules of the forum, but wondering if I was to put all the photos in a shared folder on something like dropbox, if anyone would be willing to tell me what they see.

Throw the photos in drop box or similar and you will have the most experienced eyes on the planet (this forum) review every nook and cranny and will provide great guidance.

I have a 12/70 myself and will be happy to comment on the photos

Ok. I've never used PhotoBucket so I am hoping this works.

ablepalacios's Library

Apologies for the blurriness of some of the shots.

Thanks all for the assist.