Prices on mid- late 90's FJ80 FZJ80 land cruisers? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I'm trying see what price range a later '90's cruiser would be. Remember, I'm a total newb when it comes to toyota's, but after meeting a lot of you guys on here the past few years and seeing what trucks you have, I want to convert.

My Land Rover has been my baby since I was 16 years old. I've built a lot of stuff for it and made it my own, but I have no love for it anymore.... I fixed the rear axle issue, and now that its back on the road, I want to send it on its way. I'm trying to figure out how much I could get out of it, but in the mean time, I want to get an idea of what LC will cost me?

I don't need a totally built up truck since I will be fabbing up everything myself. Just a good starting truck.

(Or maybe I could talk Jack into selling his!!!! Haha, his truck is the route I want to go...

Thanks!

You want a '96 or '97 (OBDII came sometime in the 1995...there are a few OBDII '95's but mostly OBDI). Otherwise if OBDII doesn't matter to you...'94 and '95 models could be had for less.

They run the gamut for price as you can imagine. $6-8k low side for a '96/'97 (stock with probably over 200k miles) up to whatever for one that's been worked over.

A decent clean '96/'97 80 seems to go for $9-13k typically right now.

If all your fixes are in place Matt why not just enjoy the thing? That might be the cheapest short term strategy.