Other hobbies? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

PAToyota

Keystone Cruisers
SILVER Star
Threads
So, obviously Toyotas are what brought us all here. But what other hobbies are people into?

Mine:
  • Woodworking - cabinetry, furniture, and my girlfriend is a fine artist who also does woodcarving.
  • Metalworking - welding, sheetmetal work
  • Other vehicles include a ’66 Mustang, ’92 Saab 900S, and ’97 Kawasaki Vulcan
  • Gardening - between the workshop and landscaping, mowing the lawn takes less and less time
  • My girlfriend and I have mountain bikes and kayaks and also do some hiking
  • Then there are probably a few dozen other things I dabble with… :worms:
  • Professionally, I’m a registered architect, so there are a bunch of interests along those lines as well.

Other hobbies?

Shooting sporting clays.
Reloading/hand loading.
Old firearms...collecting...occasionally actually shooting.
Warm water fly fishing....smallmouth, panfish.
Tying flies.
Floating down the creek.

Hiking, overnight backpacking, mountain biking, and kayaking are all out door hobbies myself and my fiancé enjoy but sadly don't get to enjoy enough. I suppose you could call it a hobby, we foster/adopt dogs specifically seniors/boxers. A lot of times it ends up being a "hospice" type sitiustion. It's tough at times but quite rewarding. We have been doing it for about 3 years. Basically since we bought our house, which has limited our outdoor time.

Speaking of house I've also started to dabble in all the home improvement stuff. Recently finished a complet kitchen remodel. Slowly honing my skills in carpentry, home electric, plumbing, and hvac. Some of the basics translate over from my job as a auto technician which helps.