Not cooling my seat enough (re: seat cooling) (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

r2m

Richard
Threads
I have a 2013 GX 460 Premium with the heated/cooled seats.
The seat heaters are AWESOME! They warm up fast and to a good temperature!
The seat coolers on the other hand are little in want. The few times I've used them I don't really feel anything on my back or bottom.
Is there something blocking air flow?
Can the fan or whatever generates the air flow be upgraded? I'm an engineer, so it doesn't have to be a factory upgrade. If I can figure out the "where and what" I may be able to come up with something to increase air flow.:idea:

Heck! Maybe even plumb my dual ARB compressor into the seats air line!! That may make me float like a puck on an air hockey table!!:hillbilly:

Seriously, anyone done anything like that or have the same issues?

Ive noticed that it works best with all the windows up and the AC on. For some reason if the windows are down I don't feel as much of the cool air. That being said, the seat fans are rather weak.

I'll have to give that a try, windows up, sunroof closed and A/C on. Not sure if I had those conditions set when I used it. I usually drive with the sunroof open.

If the air intake is under the seat, I probably do not want my HAM radio to be on when I'm trying to cool my breeches.
I have my HAM radio mounted to my driver side front seat rail, under the seat.

This print may do the job

Anyone try this yet?
I'll have to see if the STL will fit on my printer build plate.

This print may do the job

Kind of funny (or not) that this fellow "above" who sells the STL file to print yourself charges $6.00 for the file and you can print as many as you like, BUT as stated on his webpage, "This file is to be used for personal prints, and resale of the file or prints made from the file is prohibited."