New CSC member Walter (Walkerbar) (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Please welcome new member # 399 Walter Alexander Barrios (@WalkerBar).

Walter owns a 1997 Lexus LX450.

Welcome to the club Walert. Please tell us more about yourself and post up some pictures of your Land Cruiser.

Welcome aboard!

Hi Walter, details on your 450?

Hey Good Morning Every one. Thank you for the warm greetings. Here is a little info I posted earlier on my self and I have added more today.

Hello Everyone,

My name is Walter and I am new to FJ80's and to ih8mud.com as well. I just got a 1997 Lexus LX450 that is going to need some work. Some of which I have started with the help of this forum. This old dog has 256,000 miles on the odometer and is pretty much stock. The motor and transmission seem to be in good condition and gets me down the road. She is no speed demon so I have decided to call her FLASH. I have no previous history on this FJ because I bought it at auction. So I am trying to base line the condition of the mechanics on it.

Here is a list of stuff I am doing and have done in the past 3 weeks to this new ride:

1. Due to noisy power steering and fluid leaks I have changed out the the power steering pump, all the hoses, cracked open the reservoir and cleaned out the nasty screen , flushed the system, added a power steering fluid filter. All went back together well and the noise is no long present.

2. I also changed the window regulator motor on the driver side rear and front window. Windows go up and down now!!!

3. I stripped out all the nasty old tint some one added to the beast. Cleaned and conditioned the front seats. The drivers seat will need some attention as there are rips in it.