New 2006 LX in Virginia (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Luke111

Supporting Vendor
Threads
DSC00502.JPG
DSC00152.JPG
The progression continues... it started with a 74 FJ55 which was sold. Moved to a 96 FJ80 Slee'd 2UZ which I still own and four days ago this 2006 LX which I have been chasing for the last 8 months became available. I sold this car new to a couple in 2006 and 8 months ago the wife came in and looked at new Lexus but couldn't decide.
Her AHC suspension had just failed and she was looking at $4k repair.. I suggested swapping in OME 2.5 lift which might draw in a larger audience especially from the enthusiast crowd when she did decide to sell it so she did. IPOR pulled out the AHC system and installed OME Med Springs and Torsion bars, front and rear brakes and 275 Nitto Terra Grapplers
I happened to follow up with her 4 days ago and she informed me she had just purchased a Range Rover Sport and was ready to sell her LX.. I didn't even have to think about it.... It's without a doubt my favorite color for the LX and it's also the cleanest 2006 I've ever seen. I'm one of four new car sales managers and I run a sales team out of our service dept which is 5 blocks from our showroom so I see 15 to 20 LX's every week ... nothing comes close and the underside is really clean as she wouldn't drive it in the snow
I need to have the torsion bars adjusted to bring the front up and I ordered the SLEE diff drop, SPC Upper control arms and HID Conversion from RetroFit.

Last edited:
Congrats and a great find. I think that is one of the better colors for the 100.

Very nice LX. Way to stay persistent!

Super nice and my favorite as well. Same one as our latest addition. Best one so far.

My favorite color combo by a mile. I had to snicker to myself though when you said you were only going to put a couple $K into it!