My long intro (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
HI all and thanks so much for allowing me to reap the benefits of all your many years of trial and error. I have been reading various posts for over a year and today decided I just need to join up. Thanks again for the hard work and the posts.
I am very close to purchasing a 97 80 series. I have been hunting for about 6 months and have not seen the “perfect” one yet and know its probably not out there, or at least for under 15/20k. I have located a lx450 with lockers and it already has the basic mods I would have done. However, like many, the maintenance records are not too good. I have been reading this morning on the forum about the heater hose, the oil leaks up front, etc. I’m thinking about just getting it a cheap as possible and just takin one thing at a time.
About myself. HUGE gear head that’s been keeping it at bay for about 10 years. I was a ricer and still have my 400 hp 1992 Honda…ha (blue book is $50 so why sell it). I love bikes, cars, trucks, and for the last few years LOVE SUVs. I grew up driving around my dad’s 1981 Toyota Pickup when I could barely walk. From there I have always had at least one Yota in the driveway. I’ve had the 81 pickup, 1993 2x4 pickup, 1999 TRD Taco,20 02 Sequoia, 2016 Limited 4Runner, 2018 TRD 4Runner, 2002 Camry. I also strayed from the good stuff every once in a while with several Jeeps, M3, Audi, Suburbans, Range Rover (gezzz), and over 50 bikes. I liked flipping bikes for a while…. Nothing touches the dependability and function of the Toyota. I also have a 2002 7.3 Ford F-350 that I have had 12 years and has been an absolute blessing. It has 270k on it and you would think it had a yota badge.