Mini Jump boxes? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

TeddyBoy

Knighted by the King of MUD himself
Threads
Website
www.novatelco.com
What do you guys know about them? Been looking at them for awhile now and about ready to purchase, 1 for my pops and his Willys Jeep and one for my crawler.

How long will they hold a charge sitting idle, 1 month, 1 year???

What's the expected battery life during use? For instance 1 jump off or 10? etc? Is it a viable temporary power source for sitting around camp for a week charging ham radios, cell phones etc?

Was looking at this one but have no particular one in mind

Amazon.com: Nekteck Multifunction Car Jump Starter Portable Power Bank External Battery Charger 600A Peak with 12000mAh - Emergency Auto Jump Starter for Sedan Van SUV Boat Smartphone USB Device and More: Automotive

I have no experience but seem to remember something in one of the other clubhouses. Maybe Upstate LC. Seems like @Trollhole was in on the discussion. I will see if I can find the thread.

John with the razor had one at one of the rides and was really hyping it up. I'm not sure if he participates in the forum but he seemed really knowledgeable on them.

If I recall he mentioned numerous jumps on a single charge. Not sure on how long they hold a charge just sitting. I recently bought a similar small charger for USB devices and it doesn't lose charge over extended (1-2mo) idle periods.

Get a GOOD pair of 25ft jumper cables and a Honda EU2000i generator.

Jump box will only piss you off. Reason being you'll go to use it and it want have enough power to start what ever it is you are trying to start. Well then guess what, that's right ,you start looking for some jumper cables.

I know , I know , "get a good one" or "the one I have has never let me down"......yada yada yada.