Lighting newbie ? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I am a newbie when it comes to hooking up lights and debating if I should tackle the job my self or take to a shop. Just purchased a 94 LC that came with lighting not yet installed in the ARB bumper.

Two sets of lights:
Amazon.com: Auxbeam 7" LED Light Bar 36W 3600LM CREE Driving Light 30 Degree Spot Beam Waterfroof for Car Pickup SUV UTV Jeep Truck Off-Road Boat: Automotive
and
Amazon.com: LED Light Bar Nilight 2PCS 18w Spot Lights Led Pods Off Road Work Light Led Fog Lights Bar Driving led Lights Truck Jeep Lamp Boat Lights,2 years Warranty: Automotive

I am trying learn and do as much work myself on the new purchase, Any info would be greatly appreciated.

I say go for it now is the time to get started. Watch a YouTub Video or two on hooking up light ask Questions here on MUD you will be fine and the trail will be much brighter at nite.

Installing electrical accessories can be super simple for a hack job, and doesn't get a lot more complicated to do it right, but doing it right takes a bit more time.
The easiest way is to just wrap a piece of wire with exposed copper around the positive battery lead, then route that to a switch in the cab (simplest will be an aftermarket switch screwed under the dash). Run another wire from the switch to your light (positive lead if LED, and doesn't matter which wire on most incandescent lights). Run the negative lead from the light to any metal part of the truck to ground it.